Milestones

19 03 2008

It’s hard to say “I’ve been too busy to blog” with a straight face when you’ve been unemployed for four days, but that has indeed been the case.

Wait a minute… you may be thinking. Did I just read the word ‘unemployed’? Yes, you did. After 7 1/2 years, last Friday was my last day at Apple. Next Monday I will start working for Adobe Systems as a Senior Computer Scientist. As my mother-in-law said, “That sounds like a UN title!”, which I took to mean ‘it sounds really important, but if I really understood it I wouldn’t be as impressed.’

All kidding aside, I’m going to work on Adobe’s new product for designers, Thermo, and indirectly, Flex Builder. Part of my job will be working on a Cocoa-based version of the SWT, but that’s only a part of what I will be doing. I will know more as the months progress, but since it’s the SWT, I can blog about it!

Actions

Information




